And they call it puppy love . . . Budweiser’s 2014 Clydesdale Super Bowl Ad

Budweiser_Logo

Budweiser announced they will air a new Clydesdale commercial during this year’s Super Bowl coverage.

Word is it features the famous horses and a whole lot of puppy love.

Do you remember last year’s Budweiser Clydesdale Super Bowl commercial?

Okay, now you are primed and ready, here is this year’s Budweiser Clydesdale Super Bowl Ad.

Does it top last year’s? I don’t know, but it’s a good ‘un.

Special shout out to our fabulous feature writer Jane — you are going to love this.

RELATED VIEWING

Journey to the Super Bowl: Clydesdale training clips, Oct. 18, 2012

8 thoughts on “And they call it puppy love . . . Budweiser’s 2014 Clydesdale Super Bowl Ad”

  1. This SuperBowl Clydesdale video just melts my heart….horses and puppies. What more could one ask for? Definitely one of my favorites along with last year’s clip of the reunion of the trainer and the horse. Brings tears of pure joy. Can’t get enough of these.

    Go Hawks!!!!

    Like

  2. Right after the Budweiser ad would be a great place for an anti-slaughter ad if an organization with really deep pockets like HSUS could afford it.If enough of the public become aware of the ghastly reality of horse slaughter they will stop it through their elected representatives.

    Like

    1. Super Bowl ads this year leveled out at $4 million for a 30-second spot. The Broncos by the way are flying in their real life mascot, Thunder, to appear in the Super Bowl. Wish the media could interview him about slaughter! Wonder where he will go when he “retires” from the team.

      Like

  3. They are both great commercials. And I always reach for a tissue too. Ah, the great unexplained bond with have with our equine companions. Budweiser always captures it so well and they mesh it well with a very short story and music. I always cannot wait to see what they have in store for us each year. We don’t have cable/satellite, so thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. I agree Champ. Budweiser do a stellar job. I just love it. A puppy and horses. How can you go wrong with that. I wonder if Jane has seen it yet. I am going to watch for her here in comments.

    If you are wondering why I keep calling Arlene “Champ” it is because she is our 2013 Equine Champion advocate. According to our log, she commented 114 times here on Tuesday’s Horse alone. That drives traffic which helps raise awareness and people to learn about the issues and get interested. And that’s not all she did last year. Far from it. More on that soon (I know I keep saying that!).

    Like

  5. Why do I always start crying, on the onset of all Budweiser commercial’s I don’t even know what there about yet ?????? And then while watching more tears???????? I love the song they used also !!!!!! Always Primo Commericals from Budweiser, they get me before I even watch them !!!!!!! (ps Glad I didn’t put makeup on yet hehehe) Thank You Vivian !!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.