Grilled Veggie Taco Bowl

Hey there, it’s Patsy.

I don’t care a thing about grilling veggies. I am not a grilling kinda girl. So why am I posting a recipe called “Grilled Veggie Taco Bowl”?

Well, YOU might like to grill veggies, and even if like me you don’t this is still the basis for a delicious taco bowl.

Grilled Veggie Taco Bowl by I Love Vegan. Click to visit website.
Grilled Veggie Taco Bowl by I Love Vegan. Click to visit website.

I put mine together based on the picture above leaving out the grilled veggies.

Layer it up with your favourite vegan spanish rice recipes. Add black beans. Chopped avocado. Chopped red onions. Sliced jalapenas. Lotsa salsa. Loads of your favourite greens. Some crunchy chips. Garnish it with vegan cheese shreds and wedges of lemon and lime.

I sometimes top it with vegan sour cream and serve guacamole on the side. Who can ever get enough?

Tip: I went to a cookout early summer and several giant bowls of guacamole were set out. When dipping into a bowl I discovered that an avocado seed had been left in it. When I held it up in the spoon and said, “oh look” the hostess indulgently laughed, saying that keeps if from browning.

Imagine. All the years I put lemon juice in my guacamole which I don’t really like the taste of very much when I needn’t do it at all! I could have left a seed in instead. Am I the only one in the universe who didn’t know this? Pretty much, huh? Yet another example of you are never too old to learn.

Follow I Love Vegan on Instagram @ilovegan.

Go Vegan. For Life!

Leave a Comment